Discuss Heathrow Expansion At Chiswick Library

Community consultation on April 22 nd

Chiswick Events

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter

Comment on this story on the

Chiswick Library will host a community event on Monday 22 April, 10am – 2pm, as part of Hounslow Council's consultation on the possible expansion of Heathrow Airport.

The consultation – ‘Make Some Noise Over Heathrow’ – asks residents what they think about the growth of the airport.

A Council 'roadshow' will be held on Chiswick High Road on Wednesday 8 May.

The consultation is already available online at www.hounslow.gov.uk/heathrow/makesomenoise, and questionnaires will hit the doormats of Hounslow’s 100,000 households from Monday 15 April.

Councillor Colin Ellar, Hounslow’s deputy leader and lead member for environment, said: “The future of Heathrow is a crucial issue and will shape the future of Hounslow for decades to come. It’s vital that residents get involved and have their say about Heathrow.”

The community events will take place at each of the borough’s eleven libraries and will also feature roadshows in Feltham, Hounslow, Brentford and Chiswick between 15 April and 16 May.

They will provide an opportunity for residents to pick up copies of the questionnaire and ask any questions around the issue of further expansion at the airport.

The events take place at:

  • Heston Library: Thursday 18 April, 2pm – 5pm
  • Chiswick Library: Monday 22 April, 10am – 2pm
  • Isleworth Library: Tuesday 23 April, 10am – 2pm
  • Feltham Library: ...Thursday 25 April, 2pm – 5pm
  • Hanworth Library: Tuesday 30 April, 10am – 2pm
  • Brentford Library: Thursday 2 May, 10am – 2pm
  • Bedfont Library: Tuesday 7 May, 10am – 2pm
  • Osterley Library: Thursday 9 May, 10am – 1pm
  • Hounslow Library: Thursday 9 May 2pm – 5pm
  • Cranford Library: Monday 13 May, 10am – 2pm
  • Beavers Library: Tuesday 14 May, 10am – 2pm

The high street roadshows will take place from 12noon to 2pm:

  • Feltham High Street – Wednesday 17 April
  • Hounslow High Street – Wednesday 24 April
  • Brentford High Street – Thursday 2 May
  • Chiswick High Road – Wednesday 8 May

The survey will close on 16 May.

April 17, 2013

Bookmark and Share