Chiswick Business Park moves up a gear

Series of summer events continues with a giant scalextric track



Friday 27th June

Raise the Bar - Caribbean Calypso and Limbo dancers

Friday 4th July

AbZorbing - Zorbing around an assault course

Friday 11th July

The Best Return - Boomerangs and kangaroo boxing

Friday 18th July

The Big Picture - Creating a huge piece of art on a 12m canvas

Friday 25th July

Flexi Time - Moroccan Belly Dancers

Friday 1st August

Operation Speedboat - Racing heats on the lake

Friday 8th August

Operation Speedboat - Racing Finals and Prizes

Friday 15th August

Golf Academy - Individual and group lessons by the David Leadbetter golf academy

Friday 22nd August

Movers and Shakers - Brazilian Dance Troupe

Friday 29th August

About Work life Balance - Thai Boxing, Tai Chi, Capoeira and massage therapies

Friday 5th September

Peak Performance - Humorous street theatre

Friday 12th September

On the ball: Human table football

Friday 19th September

Hit Target: - Archery

Friday 26th September

Zip It: Finale Week ends with a leap of faith down an aerial runway

Chiswick Park moved up a gear last Friday as a day of racing activities took place on The Square, Chiswick Park.

Rolling Thunder, a giant 22 m scalextric track was the central attraction, with 54 teams competing against each other on the track for the fastest lap.

Over 400 people from about 9 companies attended the event and the winner of the fastest lap was Ben Humphrey & Simon Durham from Alexander Hall who are based on the park (see below).

There was also a race car simulator so that guests could experience the feeling of being a true racing car driver.

Live music provided entertainment for the guests in the form of a band playing 60’s fun jazz throughout the event and a BBQ, open to all provided refreshments.


This event was part of the Chiswick Park Enjoy-Summer events series which is due to run throughout the summer from June until September in the Square. The events encourage guests to try new activities and gain new skills that can be beneficial to the work environment such as team building, motivational and relaxation techniques.

This is the second year that the event series has taken place and after the success of last year live music and food will accompany each event and be in keeping with the events theme. The events will take place every Friday lunchtime, from 12.00 – 2.00pm, and all of the events will be open to both employees based within the park and local residents.

June 23, 2003

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter

Comment on this story on the

Pissarro's on the river

Chiswick in pictures - an exhibition at Hogarth House