Adult Drama & Dance Courses at Chiswick Theatre Arts

Commencing September 2013. Enrolling Now!
2 Belmont Road,
Chiswick, London W4 5BQ
Tel: 0208 742 2861


Ever fancied treading the boards at a major West London Theatre? Or learning to tap dance like Fred & Ginger? Or just want to have a fun time getting fit and making new friends? Then Chiswick Theatre Arts may have the course to suit you!!

CTA hold 12 week adult courses in:

  • Acting
  • Zumba
  • Ballet
  • Tap - Beginners and Advanced

All Dance courses commence week of Monday September 16th and the Acting course commences Monday September 23rd.

Adult Dance Timetable

Beginners Tap
Mondays 8.00pm-9.00pm Mon 16 Sept-Mon 9 Dec with Anna Llombart Cost: £105.00
Tuesdays 10.30am-11.30am Tues 17 Sept-Tues 10 Dec with Vicky Oates Cost: £105.00

Intermediate/Advanced Tap
Mondays 9.00pm-10.00pm Mon 16 Sept – Mon 9 Dec with Anna Llombart Cost: £105.00

Ballet (suitable for all levels) With Emma Findlay (English National Ballet)
Monday 7.00pm-8.00pm Mon 16 September – Mon 9 December Cost: £105.00
Wednesday 7.00pm-8.30pm Wed 18 Sept – Wed 11 th December Cost: £120.00

Wed 12.30pm-1.30pm Wed 18 Sept – Wed 11 Dec with Rebecca Stott Cost: £84.00
Friday 11.30am-12.30pm Fri 20 th Sept - Fri Dec 13 th with Rebecca Stott Cost: £84.00

Concessions (Students, Over 60’s, Equity, Unemployed).
1 hours classes £85 (Zumba £72.00), 1½ hour classes £102.00

Newcomers can do their first class as a drop-in.
Drop-in costs: 1 hour ballet & tap classes £10.00 (concessions £9.00),
1½ hour ballet class £12.00 (concessions £10.00)
Zumba class £8.50 (concessions £7.00)

Newcomers can book their trial class in advance.

To book your place on any of the above courses please call Reception on 020 8742 2861 or pop into the studio.
There are no classes during the week of Monday 28th October – Sunday 3rd November.

One year Evening Acting Course

This course runs 3 nights a week for 3 terms culminating in a Showcase at Questors Theatre, Ealing in June 2014.

Autumn Term Monday Sept 23 – Wednesday 11 Dec

Spring Term Monday 6 January – Wednesday 2 April

Summer Term Monday 28 April – Wed 23 July

Monday 7.00pm-10.00pm
Tuesday 7.15pm-10.15pm
Wednesday 7.00pm-10.00pm

Who is this course suitable for?

  • Students wishing to apply for a full time accredited training at a drama school or university.
  • Students leaving school at 18 years who are taking a gap year prior to drama school
  • Older applicants considering a change of career
  • Anyone who seriously want to learn about acting and to understand the craft of acting
  • Those working full time who would like to learn acting techniques

Entry is by interview. We are interviewing throughout the summer. To book your interview or for more information please call 020 8742 2861 or ask at Reception.

Cost per term £740.00.

For more information go to


September 10, 2013