Election Day This Thursday

Polling day for London Mayoral and Assembly elections arrives

Related Links


You can find a list of polling stations at www.hounslow.gov.uk/polling_stations.

For more information about candidates, and the voting process, visit www.hounslow.gov.uk/elections.

Sign up for email newsletters from ActonW3.com,
ChiswickW4.com and EalingToday.co.uk

The London Mayoral and Assembly election is being held today (Thursday 3rd May).

Voters will be picking a Mayor of London as well as 25 members of the London Assembly.

The South West Area constituency is currently held by Tony Arbour for the Conservatives. This includes the borough of Hounslow.

Voters in Ealing are represented by the Assembly Member for Ealing and Hillingdon a constituency currently held by Richard Barnes for the Conservatives.

London Mayoral Election

Candidate Party
Siobhan Benita Independent
Carlos Cortiglia British National Party
Boris Johnson Conservative
Jenny Jones Green
Ken Livingstone Labour
Brian Paddick Liberal Democrats
Lawrence Webb Fresh Choice for London (UKIP)

London Assembly Election

South West Area (Borough of Hounslow)

Candidate Party
Tony Arbour Conservative
Lisa Homan Labour
Munira Wilson Liberal Democrats
Daniel Goldsmith Green
Jeff Bolter Fresh Choice for London (UKIP)

Ealing and Hillingdon Area (Borough of Ealing)

Candidate Party
Richard Barnes Conservative
Onkar Sahota Labour
Mike Cox Liberal Democrats
Mike Harling Green
Helen Knight Fresh Choice for London (UKIP)
David Furness BNP
Ian Edward National Front


May 1, 2012